Maddie & Tae are "setting the stage for a bright journey" (Sounds Like Nashville) with their new EP One Heart To Another (Mercury Nashville), available today. Featuring five tracks, predominantly co-written by Maddie & Tae and produced by Jimmy Robbins and Derek Wells, the project represents stories of love, loss, and redemption. Available here, the collection serves as a snapshot of more music to come from the award-winning duo later this year.

One Heart to Another offers the "confessional" (Rolling Stone) "Friends Don’t," the quickly applauded new single "Die From A Broken Heart," touting 36 million streams and fresh at country radio following undeniable fan and critical demand - and the recently released "Tourist In This Town," a song Music Row praises for its "spunk, vocal verve and tempo." The swaggering kiss-off "New Dog, Old Tricks," a winking, hip hop-inflected anthem that marks the first outside cut Maddie & Tae have recorded and vulnerable title track "One Heart To Another," round out the boldly honest collection, which shows "a more sophisticated side" (Associated Press).

"The amount of gratitude I feel towards our fans is indescribable," said Maddie. "We’ve waited four long years to release new music, and so have they. This EP is not only a collection of songs to us, but a reminder that dedication, passion, and perseverance always pays off. This feels so surreal, and it’s only the beginning."

"This collection of songs is our unfiltered story and we’re so proud to tell it," adds Tae. "Over the past couple of years we’ve experienced love, pain, redemption and everything in between. And we wouldn’t change a thing."
One Heart To Another Track List:
1.  Friends Don’t (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jon Nite, Justin Ebach)
2.  Die From A Broken Heart (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
3.  Tourist In This Town (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Barry Dean, Jimmy Robbins)
4.  One Heart To Another (Maddie Marlow, Taylor Dye, Jonathan Singleton, Deric Ruttan)
5.  New Dog Old Tricks (Laura Veltz, Jesse Frasure, Emily Weisband)




  • Images with a data-picture-mapping attribute will be responsive, with a file size appropriate for the browser width.
krlough's picture

Extremely disappointed after waiting for something new only to find out it's only available as downloads. "EP" used to mean a new album, not something only available in a format not used by everyone. Way to alienate some of your audience.