Maddie & Tae: 'The Way It Feels' Available Now!

Maddie & Tae unveiled their eagerly-awaited album THE WAY IT FEELS today via Mercury Nashville. Following two critically acclaimed EPs last year lauded for "impressive fullness to the sound and style” (Billboard) while being “drenched in raw, vulnerable emotion” (American Songwriter), Maddie & Tae shared the final chapter with the release of their 15-song sophomore effort, "filled with glorious songwriting and harmonies” and pegged “an absolute delight” (Associated Press). Entirely co-written by Maddie & Tae with only one outside track rounding out the collection, the album was produced by Derek Wells and Jimmy Robbins and is available now, here

Despite having to reschedule their headlining TOURIST IN THIS TOWN tour initially set to launch next week (new dates TBA), the duo have set several appearances to interact with audiences to kick-off the release of THE WAY IT FEELS. Starting now, fans are invited to join Maddie & Tae for a virtual listening party at https://www.thewayitfeels.party. On Tuesday, April 14 at 12pm CT they will be Live on Facebook and YouTube chatting about the new music and answering fan questions.

Later today, the pair are taking over the WNSH-FM Instagram page ahead of toasting with Taste of Country on Facebook Live for a Happy Hour Q&A beginning at 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT.  Tomorrow, April 11, Maddie & Tae are slated to appear on CMT Hot 20 at 9:00am ET/8:00am CT, then will join the Opry to host its inaugural Circle Sessions, a special 30-minute pre-show livestream across Circle All Access digital platforms beginning at 7:30 PM ET/6:30 PM CT prior to Saturday’s live Opry show. 

Tagged as "every bit the prolific and gifted singer-songwriters they were five years ago” (CMT.com), THE WAY IT FEELS is boldly honest and “highlights a different place in life for the 24-year-old singers” (US Weekly). Anchored by their GOLD-certified single “Die From A Broken Heart,” which is inside the Top 25 at country radio with over 170 million streams and “Bathroom Floor,” a standout track MusicRow calls “feisty, rocking, empowering and clever,” the project is rounded-out with five never-before-heard songs. Ranging from the “terrific” (Associated Press) “Write A Book” to raw moments of strength displayed on “Water In His Wine Glass,” the duo's artistry is on full display as they culminate their journey of love, loss and redemption. 

More News

New EP, We Need Christmas, Available Now!

Maddie & Tae To Release New Christmas EP on October 23!

Maddie & Tae Nominated for CMA Vocal Duo of the Year

"Die From A Broken Heart" Hits #1 on Country Airplay Charts!

Maddie & Tae with Avenue Beat Release Two New Spotify Singles - Listen Now!

Maddie & Tae Join ACM Wine Down Wednesday on July 29

Maddie & Tae: Die From A Broken Heart - Official Dave Audé Remix

Maddie & Tae: Reframed - The Documentary - Episode 1

Maddie & Tae: Entertainment Tonight Premieres "Trying On Rings" Music Video - Watch Now!